HomeElectionBye-Election: APC Wins In Cross River, Imo and Ondo

Bye-Election: APC Wins In Cross River, Imo and Ondo

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has emerged victorious in Cross River, Imo and Ondo states as results of Saturday’s bye-elections begin to tickle in.

APC candidate Jude Ngaji was on Sunday morning declared of the Yala/Ogoja Federal Constituency bye-election in Cross River by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Announcing the result of the ballot, the Returning Officer, Dr. Edor John Edor, said that Ngaji polled 22,778 to defeat Hon Mike Usibe of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who garnered 20,590.

In Imo, INEC declared Blyden Okanni Amajirionwu of APC winner of the Ngor Okpala State Assembly bye-election.

Amajirionwu polled 9,248 number of votes as against his closest rival from PDP, who got 7,161 number of votes.

In Ondo, INEC declared APC’s Mayokun Lawson-Alade winner of the bye-election in Akure North-South Federal Constituency.

According to INEC, Lawson-Alade won the election after polling 26,379 votes to beat Mr Olumuyiwa Adu of PDP, who scored 24,201 votes.

The INEC’s Returning Officer for the election, Prof Deji Ogunseni of the Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) announced the result at the state headquarters of the commission on Sunday morning.

Credit: News Express.

Related Posts


latest articles

explore more